A poem about broken friendship may serve to channel your emotions or help you relive the beautiful moments spent together. Friendship makes our lives worthwhile as you can share anything and everything only with your friends. Sufferings become bearable, and you feel intense pleasure when your friend is by your side. Unfortunately, you may feel like the world is crumbling around you when friendships end. When circumstances cause friends to drift away from one another, it can be a void in their lives. The best way to deal with this state of agony is to accept the pain, keep no hard feelings, and move on. May these poems help you overcome the pain of a broken friendship.

14 Poems About Broken Friendship

When you feel disconsolate about breaking up with your friend, read these heart-warming poems to lift your spirits.

1. When We Were Friends

Such a good time we had, Then what was the need to fight, Why did we indulge in blame game? Was it really important to prove who was right? I had hopes that you would let go, But, I really didn’t know, That I had to do with this, Yes you are missed, The friendship I had! Anonymous

2. Friends No More

This boy I used to call my friend Isn’t so friendly anymore We see each other different places But I don’t even get a simple hello I had my first kiss with him Apparently that’s all he wanted from me Cuz he would still be calling But no, not anymore We were the best of friends We both liked each other And even thought about going out But now I’m glad we didn’t Now I’ve put him on the shelf With all the other boys I don’t want anymore One day he’ll call and ask me to come over And my reply would be no But now he’s just a boy That I once liked And the friendship became no more. By Shantell A Huricks

3. A Loss Of Meanings

I’m observing the actions, so much is taking place, the friend I knew a time before is somehow lost behind the face. The friend I once held so close inside has faded like light into dark, Although I’ve been replaced with naive love, It’s obvious, he’s still hidden in my heart. It hurts to endure another betrayal but to see a beautiful person lose himself hits a place deeper than friendship…. to watch it all go in the unworthiness of someone else. By Heather M Craig

4. Please Go, Let Me Be

I’m getting rather frustrated with the way you’ve been to me, I’m getting pushed further away from the person you’re meant to be. You have been distant for a week or so It’s playing on my mind I think I still like you, but I’m quickly changing my mind. You used to make me smile but that is going now I really don’t know where I stand am I losing you? I don’t want it to come to this but it’s changing all the time Shall we go our separate ways and put the past behind? What ever you choose please let me know, I don’t want to be mucked around by someone who doesn’t know we both have feelings and this isn’t really fair. I want you to be happy that’s clearly not here I’m going to make this easy for you and leave, let me be but remember it was true the way I felt for you. I’m going to leave you now and leave this message with you. You are a great person who is better without me. Goodbye, see you, we are history. By Anna

5. Losing A Best Friend

As I sit and think about me and you and about the things we used to do We used to talk on and on everyday never used to bother what the others say. We spent hours talking on the phone whenever we felt we were alone We did favors and helped each other now it seems you’ve chosen another. You said our friendship is never ending But it seems it needs some mending. Never thought of losing a best friend I hate to know that it is the end. Thought you would be with me here by my side through all the years. Now you have left me torn apart with tears in my eyes and a broken heart. Once looked like our friendship would last but now it looks like a thing of the past. You hate me and I don’t know why I just don’t wanna say goodbye. Maybe it’s because you think I’m bad or thoughts of me make you mad. You an leave me or you can lie but I will never say goodbye. You walk close to me but u pass me by and you pretend that our friendship was a lie. I wipe the tears of my eyes and try to forget all your lies Never knew this is how it would end losing my best friend! By Vishakh

6. You Caused My Tears To Fall

The tears roll down my cheek My eyes they start to swell I’m missing every part of you Your laugh, your smile, your smell. You were my second half You knew me inside out I can not comprehend it all What this is all about. I thought I meant something to you You meant the world to me Now I see it wasn’t real But how could this all be? You’ll never know the pain you caused You aren’t there to see it all My heart continues to ache You caused my tears to fall. By Adriana Mason

7. I Tried My Best

I tried my level best, To keep the bond alive, I tried my level best, To keep my emotions at bay and strive, But, I still remember you in time, I will always regret this one, Coz for me this relationship was number one! Anonymous

8. The Times We Had

Joyful times that we have had, All the sweet memories so true, What went wrong in one moment That everything became so blue? The discord doesn’t seem to end, The pain doesn’t descend, There’s an emptiness in my heart, Now that we’re apart My friend who was! Anonymous

9. Some Things Are Deep

Some sorrows are too deep, Some wounds don’t seep, The friendship I had with you, Was the best I’ve ever had, Then why did it all go wrong? Why were we not strong, Enough to turn the tide? Why did we part When you are still in my heart? Miss you my friend! Anonymous

10. My Friend You Were Wrong

My friendship with you was strong We knew that we belonged But when the tide turned the other way I didn’t know the words to say. Our friendship was strong, you know So many emotions were there to show The value of a true friend cannot be overstated This turn of events has left me so frustrated! Anonymous

11. It Was True That I Know

My friendship was so true It was an emotion so very pure We were connected from heart There was love and there was allure You played with my feelings making me numb Things left undone to succumb You cheated on me and my friendship I won’t trust any other relationship As my heart is broken for sure! Anonymous

12. I Could Not See You

Friendship is a thread which is based On love and trust in life There is a special connect This keeps friends so united But the day you ditched me You also broke my heart for sure And I just want you tell I just want you to know That things will never be the same There is no one to blame! Anonymous

13. Leave Me And Go Forever

I didn’t wanted to leave you and go But you surely have to know That friendship works on the trust And mutual love is a must And right from the very start You cheated and played with my heart So naive, I had no clue That your friendship was so untrue Now what is there left to do Except saying goodbye to you! Anonymous

14. Losing You

I remember how happy we use to be, Every minute, hour, and day we spent together, Young and little innocent girls were we, It seemed like our friendship would last forever. But one day our walls came crashing down, We started to drift apart, Falling from the sky, inching closer to the ground, Tearing in pieces was my ungrateful heart. But the years have passed by, Our friendship seemed to go by so fast, And to this day I still wonder why, What has happened to our loving past? I held you up when you were weak, I was there for you through thick and thin, I helped you find what you would seek, But now I have lost my best friend. I was always there when you would cry, I caught all of your tears, Helping you through when the tide was high, And loving you through all of these years. Silence is now what our conversations consist of, The pain you possess always shows, What has happened to our friendship that was filled with love? That will remain a mystery, for no one knows. By Allison