Several people sing worship songs to express their love and dedication to God. It is also a wonderful way to introduce the Bible to children. So, here we bring you a few popular worship songs for kids you could teach your children to know more about God and his love. As Proverbs 22:6 in the Bible says, “Train up a child in the way he should go; and when he is old, he will not depart from it.” So sing these worship songs along with your child from a tender age and help them in their spiritual development.

20 Worship Songs For Kids

Learning becomes more fun and engaging for children when it is done through songs, dance, and stories. These kids worship songs with motions can teach them about God’s eternal love.

1. I Have Decided to Follow Jesus

I have decided to follow Jesus; I have decided to follow Jesus; I have decided to follow Jesus; No turning back, no turning back. (2x) He gives me hope for each new day I’m gonna follow Jesus He lights my path all along the way I’m gonna follow Jesus I will go wherever He leads I’m gonna follow Jesus No turning back

2. Jesus Loves Me

Jesus loves me, this I know For the Bible tells me so Little ones to Him belong They are weak, but He is strong Yes, Jesus loves me Yes, Jesus loves me Yes, Jesus loves me The Bible tells me so Jesus loves me, He who died Heaven’s gate to open wide He will wash away my sin Let His little child come in Yes, Jesus loves me Yes, Jesus loves me Yes, Jesus loves me The Bible tells me so Yes, Jesus loves me Yes, Jesus loves me Yes, Jesus loves me The Bible tells me so The Bible tells me so

3. This Little Light of Mine

This little light of mine I’m gonna let it shine This little light of mine I’m gonna let it shine This little light of mine I’m gonna let it shine Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine Everywhere I go, I’m gonna let it shine Everywhere I go, I’m gonna let it shine Everywhere I go, I’m gonna let it shine Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine Even when I’m afraid I’m gonna let shine Even when I’m afraid I’m gonna let shine Even when I’m afraid, I’m gonna let shine Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine This little light of mine I’m gonna let it shine This little light of mine I’m gonna let it shine This little light of mine I’m gonna let it shine, let it shine, let it shine, Let it shine (x3)

4. My God is So Big

My God is so big, so strong and so mighty There’s nothing my God cannot do My God is so big, so strong and so mighty There’s nothing my God cannot do He made the trees He made the seas He made the elephants too My God is so big, so strong and so mighty There’s nothing my God cannot do My God is so great, so strong and so mighty There’s nothing my God cannot do My God is so great, so strong and so mighty There’s nothing my God cannot do The mountains are His The rivers are His The skies are His handiworks too My God is so great, so strong and so mighty There’s nothing my God cannot do There’s nothing my God cannot do There’s nothing my God cannot do For you

5. You Are My All in All

You are my strength when I am weak You are the treasure that I seek You are my all in all Seeking You as a precious jewel Lord, to give up I’d be a fool You are my all in all Jesus Lamb of God worthy is Your name Jesus Lamb of God worthy is Your name Taking my sin, my cross, my shame Rising again, I bless Your name You are my all in all When I fall down, You pick me up When I am dry, You fill my cup You are my all in all Jesus Lamb of God worthy is Your name Jesus Lamb of God worthy is Your name Jesus Lamb of God worthy is Your name Jesus Lamb of God worthy is Your name Jesus Lamb of God worthy is Your name Jesus Lamb of God worthy is Your name Worthy is Your name Worthy is Your name

6. I’ve Got Peace Like a River

I’ve got peace like a river I’ve got peace like a river I’ve got peace like a river In my soul I’ve got peace like a river I’ve got peace like a river I’ve got peace like a river In my soul I’ve got love like an ocean I’ve got love like an ocean I’ve got love like an ocean In my soul I’ve got love like an ocean I’ve got love like an ocean I’ve got love like an ocean In my soul I’ve got joy like a fountain I’ve got joy like a fountain I’ve got joy like a fountain In my soul I’ve got joy like a fountain I’ve got joy like a fountain I’ve got joy like a fountain In my soul I’ve got peace, love, and joy like a river I’ve got peace, love, and joy like a river I’ve got peace, love, and joy like a river In my soul I’ve got peace, love, and joy like a river I’ve got peace, love, and joy like a river I’ve got peace, love, and joy like a river In my soul

7. Zacchaeus Was a Wee Little Man

Zacchaeus was a wee little man And a wee little man was he He climbed up in a sycamore tree For the Lord, he wanted to see. And as the Saviour passed that way He looked up in that tree And He said, “Zacchaeus, you come down from there!” For I’m going to your house today For I’m going to your house today” Zacchaeus was a wee little man But a happy man was he For he has seen the Lord that day, And a happy man was he And a very happy man was he.

8. He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands

He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole wide world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got you and me brother in His hands He’s got you and me sister in His hands He’s got you and me mother in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole wide world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got you and me mother in His hands He’s got you and me father in His hands He’s got you and me mother in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole wide world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got a little tiny babies in His hands He’s got a little tiny babies in His hands He’s got a little tiny babies in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole wide world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands He’s got the whole world in His hands

9. Nothing Is Impossible

Through You I can do anything I can do all things Cause it’s You who gives me strength Nothing is impossible Through You Blind eyes are opened Strongholds are broken I am living by faith Nothing is impossible! I’m not gonna live by what I see I’m not gonna live by what I feel Deep down I Know that You’re here with me I know that You can do anything Come on. Say it Through You I can do anything I can do all things Cause it’s You who gives me strength Nothing is impossible Through You Blind eyes are opened Strongholds are broken I am living by faith Nothing is impossible! I’m not gonna live by what I see I’m not gonna live by what I feel Deep down I Know that You’re here with me I know that You can do anything Through You I can do anything I can do all things Cause it’s You who gives me strength Nothing is impossible Through You Blind eyes are opened Strongholds are broken I am living by faith Nothing is impossible! Come on. Put your hands together Say it out. Sing I believe, I believe I believe, I believe in You I believe, I believe I believe, I believe in You I believe, I believe I believe, I believe in You Through You I can do anything I can do all things Cause it’s You who gives me strength Nothing is impossible Through You Blind eyes are opened Strongholds are broken I am living by faith Nothing is impossible! I believe, I believe I believe, I believe in You I believe, I believe I believe, I believe in You

10. We Lift You Higher

Stay close to me, oh Lord, and lay me down Down by the waters, Your love abounds Strengthen these wings, oh Lord, so I can soar Above the tempest, straight through the storm Straight through the storm (Whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh) (Whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh, oh-oh) We lift You higher (Whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh) We lift You higher We lift You higher Found in Your love, oh Lord, this is our song Oh let our voices awake the dawn I know You’ll lead me where I belong In waters raging we’ll carry on We’ll carry on (Whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh) We lift You higher (Whoa-oh, oh-oh) (Whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh) We lift You higher (Whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh) We lift You higher (Whoa-oh, oh-oh) (Whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh) We lift You higher No other name, no other god Is like our Savior, our God reigns No other name, no other god Is like our Savior, our God reigns No other name, no other God Is like our Savior, our God reigns (Whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh) We lift You higher (Whoa-oh, oh-oh) (Whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh) We lift You higher We lift You higher

11. Wake

At break of day, in hope, we rise We speak Your Name, we lift our eyes Tune our hearts into Your beat Where we walk, there You’ll be With fire in our eyes, our lives a-light Your love untamed, it’s blazing out The streets will glow forever bright Your glory’s breaking through the night You will never fade away, Your love is here to stay By my side, in my life, shining through me everyday You will never fade away, Your love is here to stay By my side, in my life, shining through me everyday You wake within me, wake within me You’re in my heart forever You wake within me, wake within me You’re in my heart forever With fire in our eyes, our lives a-light Your love untamed, it’s blazing out The streets will glow forever bright Your glory’s breaking through the night You will never fade away, Your love is here to stay By my side, in my life, shining through me everyday You will never fade away, Your love is here to stay By my side, in my life, shining through me every day You wake within me, wake within me You’re in my heart forever You wake within me, wake within me You’re in my heart forever Forever, forever, forever in Your love Forever, forever, forever in Your love Forever, forever, forever in Your love Forever, forever, forever we know that… You will never fade away, Your love is here to stay By my side, in my life, shining through me every day You will never fade away, Your love is here to stay By my side, in my life, shining through me every day You wake within me, wake within me You’re in my heart forever You wake within me, wake within me You’re in my heart forever

12. Brighter

You shine brighter Than any star in the sky Your light shining Through the dark of the night Jesus forever I find all that I am In Your love, love, love You are with me In every step that I take Your love for me You have called me by name Jesus forever I find all that I am In Your love, love, love Let the music play Hear us praise Your name See the darkness fade Dance the night away We have found our place In the Savior’s grace Dance the night away Your light is taking over me I find freedom In the light of Your love Everlasting You are more than enough Jesus forever I find all that I am In Your love, love, love Let the music play Hear us praise Your name See the darkness fade Dance the night away We have found our place In the Savior’s grace Dance the night away Your light is taking o-o-over me Your light is taking o-o-over me I’m dancing cuz Your love has set me free Your light is taking o-o-over me All of my heart and soul To You alone You are the one I want now Forever All of my heart is Yours Forevermore You are the one I want now Forever All of my heart and soul To You alone You are the one I want now Forever All of my heart is Yours Forevermore You are the one I want Let the music play Hear us praise Your name See the darkness fade Dance the night away We have found our place In the Savior’s grace Dance the night away Your light is taking o-o-over me Your light is taking o-o-over me I’m dancing cuz Your love has set me free Your light is taking o-o-over me

13. Freedom

You came to set the captives free You came to bring us liberty My sin and my rejection Your blood and my acceptance Now I’m alive to bring You praise Where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom Where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom Every chain is broken through You, Jesus Where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom Whoa-oh, oh, oh Your blood has covered every sin Your grace empowers me to win My pain and my oppression met Your blood and my acceptance Now I’m alive to bring You praise I’m free I’m free, I’m free to dance and sing I’m free, I’m free, I’m free to shout it out I’m free, I’m free, I’m free to dance and sing I’m free, I’m free, I’m free to worship You I’m gonna worship you

14. Alive

I was lost with a broken heart You picked me up, now I’m set apart From the ash, I am born again Forever safe in the Saviour’s hands You are more than my words could say I’ll follow You, Lord, for all my days I’ll fix my eyes, follow in Your ways Forever free in unending grace ‘Cause You are, You are, You are my freedom We lift You higher, lift You higher Your love, Your love, Your love never-ending Oh oh oh You are alive in us Nothing can take Your place You are all we need Your love has set us free In the midst of the darkest night Let Your love be the shining light Breaking chains that were holding me You sent Your Son down and set me free Everything of this world will fade I’m pressing on till I see Your face I will live that Your will be done I won’t stop till Your Kingdom come ‘Cause You are, You are, You are my freedom We lift You higher, lift You higher Your love, Your love, Your love never-ending Oh oh oh You are alive in us Nothing can take Your place You are all we need Your love has set us free You are, You are, You are my freedom We lift You higher You are, You are, You are my freedom We lift You higher, lift You higher Your love, Your love, Your love never-ending Oh oh oh You are alive in us Nothing can take Your place You are all we need Your love has set us free You are alive in us Nothing can take Your place You are all we need Your love has set us free

15. Give it Away

I’m feeling good good good in a crazy way God’s love changed me more than I can say Can’t keep this in, gotta let it out Gonna tell the whole world that Your love is spinning me round and round Yeah, it’s turning me upside down I can’t believe the way you love me more than I can contain I’m gonna turn around and give, give, give it away Oh-oh-oh-Oh M gonna give it away Oh-oh-oh-Oh M gonna give it away I want the world to know just how I feel They gotta know know know your love is real You love me just the way I am Gonna tell the whole world that Your love is spinning me round and round Yeah, it’s turning me upside down I can’t believe the way you love me more than I can contain I’m gonna turn around and give, give, give it away Oh-oh-oh-Oh M gonna give it away Oh-oh-oh-Oh M gonna give it away

16. Ask, Seek, Knock

I’m reading my B-I-B-L-E And this is what it says to me It tells me that I’m never ever alone I’m learning how J-E-S-U-S Came down to us and gave His best Without a doubt the best friend you’ll ever know Our God knows exactly what I need So I remember this When you ask, He cares When you seek, He’s there When you knock, knock knock knock knock God opens up the door

17. There is Power in the Blood

There is power, power, wonder-working power In the blood of the Lamb There is power, power, wonder-working power In the precious blood of the Lamb Would you do service for Jesus, your King? There’s power in the blood, power in the blood Would you live daily His praises to sing? There’s wonderful power in the blood There is power, power, wonder-working power In the blood of the Lamb There is power, power, wonder-working power In the precious blood of the Lamb

18. Pharaoh Pharaoh

I say Pharaoh, Pharaoh Oh, baby, let my people go! Huh! Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah I said Pharaoh, Pharaoh Oh, baby, let my people go! Huh! Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah Well, the burning bush told me just the other day That I should come over here and say Got to get my people out of Pharaoh’s land And lead them on over to the Promised Land I say Pharaoh, Pharaoh Oh, baby, let my people go! Huh! Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah I say Pharaoh, Pharaoh Oh, baby, let my people go! Huh! Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah Well, all of God’s people came to the Red Sea With Pharaoh’s army coming after me I raised my rod, stuck it in the sand And all of God’s people walked across dry land I say Pharaoh, Pharaoh Oh, baby, let my people go! Huh! Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah I say Pharaoh, Pharaoh Oh, baby, let my people go! Huh! Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah Well, all of Pharaoh’s army was coming too So what do you think that I did do? I raised my rod and I cleared my throat And all of Pharaoh’s army did the dead man’s float I say Pharaoh, Pharaoh Oh, baby, let my people go! Huh! Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah I say Pharaoh, Pharaoh Oh, baby, let my people go! Huh! Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

19. My Best Friend

Have You Heard Of The One Called Saviour? Have You Of His Perfect Love, Have You Heard Of The One In Heaven, Have You Heard How He Gave His Son’ Cause I Found This Love, I Believe In The Son. Show Me Your Way. I Believe In The One Called Saviour, I Believe He’s The Risen One, I Believe I’ll Live Forever, I Believe That My King Will Come, Cause I Found This Love, I Believe In The Son. Show Me Your Way. Jesus, You Are My Best Friend, And You Will Always Be, And Nothing Will Ever Change That, Jesus, You Are My Best Friend, And You Will Always Be, And Nothing Will Ever Change That. Nothing Will Ever Change That, Nothing Will Ever Change That, Nothing Will Ever Change That, Nothing Will Ever Change That.

20. Made For This

I was made for this, I live for this God has a reason, reason for my life I’m gonna shout it out, without a doubt I was born for this, built for a purpose There is a God who made us all Everything we see He built the mountains, filled the oceans And he built me He is with me, he is for me I am not alone He is with me, he is for me I know, I know, that I was Made for this, I live for this God has a reason, reason for my life I’m gonna shout it out, without a doubt I was born for this, built for a purpose He is with me, he is for me I am not alone He is with me, he is for me I am not alone He is with me, he is for me I am not alone He is with me, he is for me I know, I know that I was Made for this, I live for this God has a reason, reason for my life I’m gonna shout it out, without a doubt I was born for this, built a for purpose Built for a purpose Built for a purpose