At times, words can bring greater happiness than gifts. With time relationships can get gloomy and dull. But you can make your girl feel special through some heartfelt good night poems for her. Most women appreciate good, thoughtful poems as an expression of love. While conveying love to one another can sometimes be difficult, as the night dawns, you can show your girl how much you adore her and pour your heart out through these poems. In this post, we have compiled a list of sweet and delightful good night poems for your girl to make her dream of you.

Sweet And Romantic Goodnight Poems For Her

Here we have a list of beautiful ‘goodnight poems’ to bid sweet dreams to your sleeping beauty.

1. Just Like The Moon

Just like the moon is bright You become what is of light. You came to show me to love right These are moments I will always write. Just like the moon you rule with ease Bringing me freedom, love and peace And a heart with emotions that never cease. I love how we love and also tease. Just like the moon the white ruler and Queen I will love you and be your King I swear by the finger with the ring My love has just my heart for you to sing.

2. A Million Smiles

I hear myself with the shelling of the night Break into a million smile Thinking and sinking into ocean thoughts You as a life jacket, you as a thought. Whenever the wind breaks on my roof It brings your scent and kisses like rain It blows whispers of your name as my sweetness So I find a reason to live above the clouds No matter what thick blackness covers my room My heart is full of light for you Showing me moons and stars of you. Know tonight’s, you will be the sun.

3. This Is Not The End

We started with fresh mornings Streaming through our lips We touched forth our hearts And laid our words with the sun. We may have called today by its name When goodbye found our ways Know it is not the end For my heart still beats for you. Starlight hold these skies But not my goodbyes, at least until rain comes. So while the night covers this day Now, this is not the end. I love you all night.

4. You Are A Startled Star

I want to be your blanket Covering the troubles from you Touching your fears like the bed Gossiping with the sheets Echoes of your heart. I want to be your light Guiding you through the night Telling you I exist to chase your fears away To right your wrong turns To open your heart and let the love into mine. I want to be your sound Whispering past your ears, fixing words into your soul Saying love, love, love. I want to be your sweet night love.

5. Reminiscent Nights

It is that time again Where the cricket wakes to its morning And the butterflies slowly disappear. It is that time again Where the clouds become same with darkness And the waters warm with my love. It is that time again When my arms longs for you My lips are hungry to feed into yours It is that time again When my love grows deeper To break boundaries It is that time again When my memories remember only you When my thoughts are with a sun of you It is that time again When I say what I always say But from the heart. I love you baby even tonight.

6. When The Whole World Sleeps

During the dark time of the day I know it is night for me to find alone To think of the kisses of the day To wish to be held by this time. When the world sleeps, you come in my dreams Always showing the deep part of your heart Telling of love Whispering of laughter. I want our shadows to feel each other Let their weight be felt like you’re here Come to me so we make magic happen As I call you my girl The light of my world.

7. Dusk

As the night skies keep the stars in sigh My soul has become with yours a romantic light To think of you is a curtain in my wind When on my mind is you I find. To be with you is always a desire So I love and feel as I try to retire. The moon is just a phase to rid me your face I know its radiance will heal this solace. The easiness of this feeling makes me smile And how I want this to last longer than a while. This cool breeze brings thoughts so lovely Knitted in my mind to look beautiful. To this night that homes my silent night Know that I want you to have a goodnight.

8. When Night Finds Us

In the midst of all we sought In love or sweetness. I didn’t think twice about you You became a wonderful story That the night aches to tell With sweet candles or fun Love notes dispersed I like the water that holds us tight So we flow in this love Emotions outpoured and fears found We are imperfect to live but flawlessly in love. When night finds us Let us be wrapped tight in each other’s arms. Let us love willingly.

9. The Warmness Of The Night

I have tried to express my feelings In the waking of the day. I have caressed your face in the heat of today, Most times at night I feel the flutter of my heart. I have always shone you how I feel It is like how proud the moon sits for the skies And the stars are in the splendor of my emotions Tickling the skies And showering light to those finding the dark. I always made a beautiful decision Of making a life with you, No stutters find my heart No matter the blackness of the night. Just so this night Know it is not different from what I have always said I will love you in the morning or at night. I will let your emotions show me the light.

10. To The Glowing Moon

I have given my whispers to the wind To wish you a good night with love. I miss the beginning of today When our lips talked with one another. To the glowing moon I see a reflection of your beauty A soft teary eyes hosts your image And wish my hands would touch you. To the glowing moon I say it how my heart prays for it For your arms to envelope into mine. For our hearts to beat and lie side by side.

11. You are only mine

Mine forever, that’s true. You and no other, that too. I don’t mind giving my everything to you. To secure and protect you, girl. You are always on my mind. Even when there’s no cloud left in the night. Oh girl! You are only mine. Goodnight, my baby.

12. Goodnight Kisses

You are my sunshine You are my moonlight The one that lights up my beaten-up body. That the stars in your eyes Are forever a guide To my wandering heart. If you don’t mind, beautiful, Receive my goodnight kiss to you With bursts of joy For me, darling.

13. I Wish We Were Together Tonight

We can face time, We can talk all night But all I want is to hug you and let you know, That you mean the world to me. We can tweet or talk on Facebook, But I wish I could give you endless kisses. We could Instagram and we could text, But more than anything, I wish we could cuddle And snuggle all night with no shred of worry. Goodnight, princess.

14. Strength

Your eyes call on me To hang on for dear life. You know I have been through hell; Made it back safely in your arms Where serenity lies, And strength, The energy that envelops From your eyes. I won’t bail on you. Goodnight, honey.

15. A Lovely Poem

From the onset I made it clear to myself That I will never be elsewhere But with this one, I cherish it with all my heart. Even if circumstances threaten my decision, They will fail woefully Because I have got my goodnight kisses As a backup plan, Well-packaged and sent through this lovely poem. I hope you’ll love them.

16. You Are The Love Of My Life

As I lie here in my bed, I can’t help but think about you With a broad smile plastered on my face. Because I feel thankful and lucky. To call you the love of my life. I won’t promise you the world But I promise to be next to you All the days of my life. Goodnight and I love you.

17. Never Let You Go

The day I met you Was the day I swore To never let you go. So much about you Gives me joy, peace And hope that someday I will have you to hold and to cherish. Before my dream comes true, Have a good night, babe.

18. Thank You

You are the one whom my heart beats for The one who makes my heart pound a little harder And my breath fall a little shorter I would wish for nothing more in the whole wide world Than to be in your arms forever. I am not ashamed about what we have Thank you for everything Goodnight, my dear.

19. Funny Heart

I have a funny heart That knows no shame As it beats ferociously And flutters its wings excitedly To the wind of your presence. In your kindness, You could suggest a heart check To keep safe. But I am fine If not better With my funny heart. Goodnight.

20. Making My Life Worth

Thank you For making my life worth every heartbeat. Thank you For making my love your muse. Thank you For your heart is so tender and true Nothing compares to it. Goodnight, sweetheart.

21. Seasons

Summer leaves Broad and happy. Winter ice Bright and classy. You, my baby Fun and pretty Are much more than seasons And reasons. I love you For whom you are. Goodnight.

22. You Are The Perfect One

Did I tell you That my breath gets caught in my throat Whenever you smile while making gestures with your slender hands? Are you aware That there’s a certain pull You have on me Whenever you pronounce my name? I may not have an exhaustive explanation to the tricks my heart play Whenever you are with me But I’m sure Love has a hand in them. Goodnight! You are the perfect one.

23. Calmness Of The Night

If anyone wants to behold natural, unfeigned beauty, Let him have a peek At your reposing face. In the calmness of the night, Your loveliness causes uncontrollable stirs Deep in the pit of my stomach. Enjoy a beautiful sleep, my princess.

24. If I Were Your Blanket

I wish I were your blanket, So I could cuddle with you all night. I wish I was a pillow, So you would rest your head on me If I were your pajamas, you’d hug me so tight I wish I could be your sheets Just to tug with you all night long But since I can’t be any of these things I hope to dream with you every day, Just to wake up in a happy mood every morning. Sending warm goodnight kisses to you.

25. We Make The Perfect Team

I know I don’t express my feelings quite well But that doesn’t mean I don’t cherish or value what we have I am a typical guy that’s too afraid to say how much you brighten my life I feel more than lucky to be called yours In so many ways, I don’t think I deserve someone so perfect But I know we make the perfect team I love you and have a splendid night ahead.

Short Goodnight Poems For Her

She likes messages to be short, simple, and meaningful? Don’t worry, we have some poems for her here

26. Without Choices

Like a life without choices A painter without brushes Flowers without fragrances; A musician without his voice A poet without his words, That’s how I feel without you my love. I miss you dearly. Goodnight, my lady!

27. Embrace The Night

There’s no mountain too high No valley too low To stop my short goodnight message From catching you as you hit your bed on your pillow. It reads, “Darling, embrace the precious night. I’m right here with you.”

28. You Make Me Happy

As the moon glows And the stars twinkle All I can think of Is how pretty and divine you are You drive me crazy And it makes me happy Goodnight Sweetheart.

29. Everything For You

When I sing, I sing for you. When I dance, You’ve got my twists and thrusts. When I moan, It is for your pleasure, baby. You mean the world to me. Goodnight.

30. Sweetheart

The only way all will be alright Is if I can hold you tight Never letting go Never exhaling Until I am filled to the brim With all of you, sweetheart. Goodnight.

31. A Blissful Goodnight

Experience and time Didn’t take away The magic of our union We are meant for each other Through thick and thin. I don’t have to be far off To write you a blissful goodnight wish. Goodnight, my darling.

32. Precious

The world, they say, Is for those, Who have power Influence Oil, Gold, Diamonds. Truth… But they haven’t met you, precious! Goodnight, babe.

33. Night

Until the dark loses its stars And the moon loses its light There will be a sweet goodnight in my heart. The fire within me burns fiercely As you kiss my forehead lightly Sleep well, my queen.

34. My Wish

If I could just set my eyes right now On your lovely face I would have no other wish Then to stay that way, transfixed. Goodnight.

35. Good Night Honey

Dreams do come true For the eyes that flip open to see. Sleep well, honey, And wake up to meet our reality From where we stopped.

36. Forever

Cakes and pies Chocolates and candies All have sugar But none is as sweet As the taste of your lips. I’m honored to be called yours. And mine you will be forever. Goodnight!

37. Us

In the end, All that will make waves is, You and me together As we move mountains And spring forth from valleys. It’s our time, baby To be us, nothing holds us back. Goodnight.

38. Sleep Tight

Look no further, babe For the one, you seek after Is awake and sound Miles away, Bearing words of comfort That your night may be Soft and splendid.

39. Be Safe

We are counting in hours Before the night pushes its heavy self Into the face of the earth. Be safe for me, my love. It’s just a goodnight, And never goodbye.

40. I am Always There For You

You are my dearest lover My soulmate without a doubt. Whenever you need me I am only a turn away. Goodnight.

41. Never Stop Loving Me

The light of your love Pierces through the eyes of darkness That stare mockingly into my soul. It reflects, And bounces off my terror. Never stop loving me, baby. Goodnight.

42. Love Of My Life

With sleep in my eyes And a heart full of love I set my fingers steady To text the love of my life Have the sweetest night, my love.

43. Distance

The distance between us Does us good as neighbors But is the strongest enemy To our passionate affair. I wish things were different But I guess we will make do With seeing each other From the inception of dawn. Goodnight, my heart.

44. Mine forever

My eyes finally saw a glimpse of heaven My heart finally discovered its desire I will never say goodbye Neither will I depart your side Only saying goodnight, And that I cherish you for being mine forever.

45. Eternity

I miss you So much it melts my heart You are gone Just for a night And it feels like an eternity. Can’t you return tomorrow, For my virtual goodnight kiss tonight To be the last ever?

46. Wants

I want to tell you That I want to be a part of your night To be wanted by you And to live like the wants of my lover. Will you oblige me the honor?

47. Bring You Home

I have a dream That one day I will bring you home With your express permission, of course! To experience what it feels like Having a beautiful woman under my sheets. Good night, darling.

Funny Goodnight Poems For Her

Want to make her laugh as she sleeps and uplift her mood? Send her these funny but lovely poems and relieve all her day stress.

48. Meet Me In The Dreams

Good night and sleep well! Hope you have dreams as sweet as I am! As cute as my face is. And as adorable as the person I am. I know I am so charming that you can’t stop thinking about me But just sleep now to meet me in the dreams.

49. Night Time

Don’t waste night time thinking about your lost past. Don’t waste night time planning your future. Better kill some mosquitoes with that time So that you can sleep better. Good Night.

50. Are You Asleep?

Hey you, Yes you darling, holding the phone. You are asleep? No? Ok, good. Cause I want to say good night before your eyelashes hug each other tightly.

51. Be My Wife

I send you bouquets of flowers To decorate your room with. Here are bars of chocolates To drive away pangs of hunger If you are still bent on seeing the flowers and chocolates Wait till morning to buy them yourself. Good night, twinkle star! Before I would be able to fully enjoy the morning and afternoon in your company The killjoy night emerges with much forcefulness To grab you home. How I wish I have made you my wife already Just to shame the selfish night. Please be my wife soon. Good night, dear.

52. Guardian Angel

Send me a text if a nightmare kicks in and you cannot sleep at night. I will be your guardian angel. Have a great time sleeping, dear.

53. Sleep Tight

The sun is red, the sky is blue, I cannot stay happy, without disturbing you. Nights are black, and milk is white, this line means nothing. I wish you sleep tight. Goodnight, my love.

54. I Fell For You With My Phone

Oops! Ouch, I fell from the bed Trying to reach for my phone just to say sweet dreams to you I fell for you with my phone, and now we are fallen-things in love with you. Good night and sleep tight.

55. Sweet Dreams Airlines

Welcome to Sweet Dreams airlines. We’ll be shortly arriving at Dreamland. Fasten blankets, puff the pillow, close your eyes and get ready to doze off! Good Night!

56. Just Kidding

Good night! May you be safe from the ghost under your bed! Also, don’t look at the window at night. There may be something! I am just kidding, my love! Have a sweet dream, my love!

57. Habit

Let the most beautiful dream come to you tonight Let the sweetest person come in your dream tonight But don’t make it a habit Because I’m not free every night Good Night!

58. Original

A very original good night wish only for you beware of cheap duplicates I’m the only authorized dealer for good night wishes. Good night, Sweet dreams!